Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hartford, CT (Concerto for Saxophone Quartet)

June 10

June 10-12, 2022
Beethoven’s Ninth 

More info here

Glass Concerto for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra

Beethoven Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125, “Choral”


Adam Boyles, conductor
Resurgam Quartet, saxophone quartet

Harrison Kliewe soprano saxophone
Colette Hall alto saxophone
Sean Tanguay tenor saxophone
Michael Raposo baritone saxophone

Hartford Chorale, Richard Coffey, music director
Vocal soloists to be announced

“We conclude the 2021-2022 season with our most delicious desserts and a true ‘Ode to Joy’ – Beethoven’s magnificent Symphony No. 9.  Inspired by the ideals of freedom and equality, it is, for me, the most influential work in classical music and a celebration of humanity and togetherness.  And when was the last time you heard a concerto for saxophone?  We will raise the roof with not one, but four saxophones!  Hip, brilliant and charismatic, the Hartford-based Resurgam Quartet takes us on a mesmerizing journey with Philip Glass’ jazzy and soulful Concerto for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra.” – Carolyn Kuan


June 10