Over the Edge and Back
The Best of Mickey Hart
Mickey Hart


Rykodisc RCD 10385


1 Angola
2 Where Love Goes
3 Down the Road
4 Sweet Sixteen
5 Eliminators
6 Udu Chant
7 Temple Caves
8 Compound
9 Call to All Nations, Opening Ceremonies, 100th Olympiad, Atlanta 1996
(Chalo, Glass, Hidalgo, Hussain) Previously unreleased


It was a thrill to revisit these songs. They take on a whole new new life in this re-mastered and 5.1 DVD Audio form.
— Mickey Hart


Produced by Mickey Hart. Mixed by Mickey Hart and Tom Flye. Production Coordinator: Howard Cohen, Liz Delong.

Mixed at Chicago Trax Studios. House Engineer: Chris Steinmetz Assistant Engineer: Esther Navarez ProTool Operator: Fred Hahn

Special Processing at: Club Front Studio Assistant Engineer: Rutson Shurtliff ProTool Operator: Kevin Sellers

Thanks to Jeffrey Norman

Mastered at Future Disc Systems Mastering Engineer: Steve Hall ProTool Operator: Gavin Haag
Special thanks to John & Helen Meyer, Karyl & Reya Hart, Lois Cohen

Cover Illustration: Ferenc Dobronyi Design: Steve Jurgensmeyer