Symphony No.9


Music by Philip Glass

Commissioned by the Bruckner Orchester Linz, Carnegie Hall, and the Los Angeles Philharmonic Assoc.
Movement I
Movement II
Movement III
Premiere: January 1, 2012 – Brucknerhaus, Linz Austria; Dennis Russell Davies conducting the Bruckner Orchester Linz
US Premiere: January 31, 2012 – Carnegie Hall; Dennis Russell Davies conducting The American Composers Orchestra (Philip Glass’ 75th Birthday)
West Coast Premiere: April 5, 2012; John Adams conducting the Los Angeles Philharmonic