From the Philip Glass Recording Archive Vol.IV
Music by Philip Glass


Orange Mountain Music OMM0052


Main Title Neverwas 4:07
“I Want the Job” 2:21
“Hi Gabriel” 1:42
Meeting Maggie 2:33
First Patient 3:55
Records Room 3:27
The Pierson Estate 1:54
Remembering Thomas 2:27
“I am the King” 2:14
“Weirder and Weirder” 2:45
“You’re a Reporter!” 4:45
Dungeon Break 4:29
The Riverknight 2:31
Discovering Neverwas/Ghastly Arrives 2:55
The Castle/”My Name is Zachary Small” 3:51
End Titles 4:18
Neverwas Restored 2:03


Philip Glass’ score to the film NEVERWAS is the fourth release from the Philip Glass Recording Archive. Neverwas, a film starring Ian McKellen, Aaron Eckhart, Nick Nolte, Brittany Murphy, Jessica Lange and William Hurt , is a fantasy-mystery with a bold, playful and fantastical score by Philip Glass. Neverwas never received wide distribution and was largely forgotten. The 53 minute Glass score possesses some of Glass most accessible and heartfelt music.
Release Date: September 2008


Produced by Michael Riesman.

Executive producers for Orange Mountain Music:
Philip Glass, Kurt Munkacsi and Don Christensen.

For Orange Mountain Music: Richard Guerin.

Philip Glass music is published by Dunvagen Music Publishers – ASCAP