glass notes
of Beauty & Light: The Music of Philip Glass

Before anyone gets too excited, this is just a repackaging of the already available Philip Glass titles from Naxos:

Naxos Boxed Set: "of Beauty and Light: The Music of Philip Glass"
1. Company/Violin Concerto/selections from Akhnaten
2. Heroes Symphony/The Light
3. Symphonies Nos. 2 & 3

with an additional Naxos sampler of modern music from Cage to Present. The only Glass music on the sampler is one movement from Heroes.

2 thoughts on “of Beauty & Light: The Music of Philip Glass”

  1. It looks really cool but I would love to have a more comprehensive boxset. It would be cool if they released boxsets containing all of his works from a given time period!

Leave a Reply