Loading Events

← Back to Events

National Concert Hall, Earlsfort Terrace, Saint Kevin’s, Dublin, D02 N527, Ireland

April 2021

LIVE STREAM: (Dublin, Ireland – Symphony No.3)

Watch hereSHOSTAKOVICH, FROST, & GLASSKatherine Hunka Director/ViolinFiachra Garvey PianoDavid Collins TrumpetShostakovich Concerto No. 1 in C minor for Piano, Trumpet and Strings, Op. 35Paul Frost Trip Philip Glass Symphony No. 3Shostakovich’s Piano Concerto No. 1 is full of burlesque swagger and impish sardonic humouras the work unfolds into a climactic, carnival-atmosphere tumble.  Fiachra Garvey performs this masterful example of eclecticism, its inscrutable humour and seriousness allied to virtuoso writing enhanced by the role for solo trumpet performed by David Collins. Glass’ Symphony No.3 is one of his most performed works.  It is an…

Find out more »
+ Export Events