glass notes
June 11, Met Museum of Art, New York

Met Museum

I will be away for the next week, retreating into the northern woods as the summer weather has finally reached us here in New York. However, I will be back in time for a pre-concert talk with Philip Glass on June 11th at the Met Museum of Art to talk about his new festival, chamber music, and the US premiere of PENDULUM for Violin and Piano with the Days & Nights Festival Players. Hope to see you there.

The Music of Philip Glass and Franz Schubert
The Days and Nights Festival Players

A talk with Philip Glass and Richard Guérin will precede the concert.

Schubert – Impromptus

Glass—Sonata for Violin & Piano (2008)

Glass—Pendulum for Violin and Piano (2010), U.S. Premiere

Glass—String Quartet No. 5 (1991)

Hear a Philip Glass sample:


Glass – Sonata for Violin & Piano (2008)
Maria Bachmann, violin; Jon Klibonoff, piano;
piano courtesy of Orange Mountain Music.


Leave a Reply